skillyjeff

By skillyjeff

Kangaroo hole

There is a new resident along my walking track. As I strolled along this evening I was dive bombed by a bird. I couldn't see it well without my glasses and also the light was fading. It was cunning. While I watched it it just stayed where it was, maybe made a rick-rick-rick noise. I think it was laughing at me. As soon as I turned my back on it, it swooped on me, or it moved (sneaked) to another tree and while I was looking for it, it swooped me from behind again. We played games and I was swooped a dozen times or so. To escape I had to walk along waving a stick above me. It seems to have claimed a stretch of only about 100 metres. I can handle that and tomorrow I will take my binoculars to identify it. Who knows we could become friends, but I doubt it.

The photo shows a hole pushed into a neighbour's fence by kangaroos. Usually they push a hole at the base of the fence, not the middle. I don't know why they do this because they can jump any fence around here with ease.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.