Lala's Journal

By Lala

Timers

The photo was taken in a lovely little ‘Garden Tea Room’ at the back of a shop selling house plants. The number of teas on offer was excessive! I had the coffee, but Mr L chose a tea, and when it came the little timer also came. Apparently the recommended brewing time was between 3-5 minutes, so this timer comes with the tea so you can brew it exactly how you like it. A well needed treat after the mammogram.

We had decided on fish for dinner and stopped to buy some on the way home. Mr L usually buys the fish and cooks it; I only do the eating! I can’t say I was thrilled with the smell or even sight of all those eyes looking at me (see the extras) and I have to ask myself if those lobsters are really living a nice life, sitting on the ice all day waiting for someone to come along and boil them alive, and yes they were alive.

I’ve booked for the cinema tomorrow, not much choice at half term, but Insatnt Family came recommended, so giving it a go, Mr L not impressed, hope he doesn’t fall asleep and snore like he did when I insisted on seeing The Hireling!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.