Fishing the fence

We've had a lovely day.  It started with the eldest telling me what the husband had bought for my birthday, which was delightfully amusing.  I spent my day with the boys - we went to a local park this morning where it turned out they had some 'water play'.  The youngest made good use of this and had to go home in the push chair with very few clothes on (thankfully, it was a warm day and I still have the winter foot warmer things in the push chair, so I think it was actually quite cosy. 

The weather was so beautiful today, we spent the afternoon outside in the garden.  The boys absolutely loved getting the garden toys out.  At one point, they were chasing each other around with the fishing nets.  The youngest couldn't quite reach to get his on top of the fence, so the eldest put it up there for him, before doing his again. 

Lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.