Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Queensferry Crossing

Am in Kirkcaldy, my hometown, and back in Scotland to go to my cousin Stuart's funeral tomorrow. See yesterday's blip.

The journey back was easier than I anticipated, especially as there was a general strike this morning in Barcelona and everyone was talking about delays. A taxi, plane, bus, train and finally a car brought me back safely. I left our house at 8.15 this morning and arrived in the Kirkcaldy bed and breakfast at 2.45pm.

I had a very nice night tonight with my brother busboy and his friend purpleperson. Fish and chips and a catch up - nothing better!

Am in our usual bed and breakfast in Kirkcaldy tonight so that it's easy for me to get to the funeral tomorrow.

I took my blip on the bus leg of the journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.