Snowdrops

Dropped youngest off early at a pals. Aren't the snowdrops in their garden beautiful!

Got to work and set up a meeting room with flowers and juice and cake and welcomed my visitors. Two lovely women from Glasgow Women's Library who I'd invited in to run a Menopause Story Cafe for staff. It was fantastic! I was so pleased so many people showed up. I was slightly worried there'd only be a handful. But 16 people came. Men and women!

We spent a really fascinating hour and a half listening to poetry, doing a quiz, chatting and finally watching the funniest Tedx talk about the menopause. Absolutely brilliant. The image of a fertility cloud lifting will stay with me forever I think.

That's two things I've arranged so far this year that have stretched me a bit for various reasons and I've thoroughly enjoyed them. Wonder what I can come up with next!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.