Cygnus

By Cygnus

How to train your dragon

This one was looping around beautifully!

The Ards Man and I went up to Belfast by train today (using our free 60-plus pass!) to see the Leonardo da Vinci drawings at the Ulster Museum. The drawings were wonderful and I especially liked the study of ‘The head of St Anne’ as preparation for a larger painting. I’ll blip it another time as I bought a little postcard.

We’re off to Liverpool to see our wondrous offspring and there are some more of Leonardo’s drawings on exhibit at the Walker Gallery, so we’ll make an effort to see those too!

As we wandered around the Museum we couldn’t miss the two fabulous Willow dragons, as they’re suspended in the central atrium. As I wasn’t allowed to take photos of the drawings I thought the dragon would make a good blip for today.

Hope your weekend is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.