Chrismate

By Chrismate

A Strange Delicacy

When I first came across this food-stall, it took me a while to realize what it was all about!
I turned back thinking it was just an advertising picture... But then I saw it was a real sight! I had never ever seen this before particularly in the open in downtown Bangkok!
There are not many crocodiles left in the country. And yes, southeast Asian crocodiles are smaller, say than their Aussie giant brothers.
There is a National Park in the mountains north of Bangkok (Khao Yai National Park  - a Unesco site), which has a small colony of Asian crocodiles. Lately, a newspaper reported that a French girl was bitten off by one just because she wanted a close encounter picture with one!
Perhaps, this is the culprit that has now been punished back! 
A tick for a tack! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.