Gimme a sammich (Day 1390)

The wind disappeared overnight, and the morning wander up the hill with the woofers was lovely.
A little later, my beautiful wife and I made our way to Stromness for a ride. Every time we go out, HV asks where I want to go and I always reply that I don't mind. Today I got a bit of a surprise with a different route with a lot more trotting and cantering than our usual routes. It is also the longest ride I have done so far.
Before heading back to the yard, we stopped at Julia's cafe for a coffee and sandwich. Billy was fairly determined to steal a bit of HV's sandwich. After failing to pinch any sandwich Billy slobbered in my coffee.
A wander with the woofers at Lyde later and back home in time for the rugby has made for a grand day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.