pinktulip

By pinktulip

I'm a stroppy little madam.

My daughter is generally very well behaved and I can probably count on one hand the amount of time she's had major tantrums.

Today was the day for one of those tantrums, after collecting from nursery we walked back to the car, I put her brother in his seat first and then wham Isobel wanted to get into the car via my door (ie climbing over the seats into the back into her seat) so I said no, the car is nice and new and her boots weren't! so I go and open her door, cue MASSIVE tantrum, so I drag her round to her door say ooh look there's your baby dolly, which she promptly throws on the floor, so I pick her up, plonk her in her seat and do her belt up, all the while she's screaming like I'm killing her or something. I ignore everything and get in and drive off. As we stop at the traffic lights she wants her boots off so I say no, Cue massive tantrum number 2, she ignores me takes her shoes, socks, hair clips, hair bands off having the biggest strop ever, so I took this picture of her which I might add made her even more angry... opps! we got home and she took herself off to bed, with a few stern words from me telling her that I'm not impressed.

I'm glad she doesn't have tantrums very often, I don't like her very much when she's like that! But I guess that's the joy of being a parent!

Happy days........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.