Susan i Oslo

By susanioslo

Best of friends

We have a lovely tradition in our book club - Julebrunch at the Grand Café - one of my favourite Christmas traditions. This year, however, it fell apart a bit. We are 8 in our group - we have been together for years - we dont read much together but I love meeting up with these women. But December is a busy time and most of the group couldnt make it for varying reasons. In the end it was just El, AB and I....and it was lovely! A perfect way to start the Christmas season :-)

And the day just got better - after hours of sitting and eating and chatting- I met BA and he took me to a Christmas concert down at Grønland church....it was beautiful. It was a wonderful day :-)

This blip, however, is seriously cheating :-) It was taken by the waitress with El´s phone...but I dont have many photos of the three of us together....I wanted this here :-)

Bring on Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.