All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Messy play date

Today Ethan and I had a playdate at my friend Trudi's house. We haven't seen her and her wee girl Flori for ages so were really looking foward to it.

Once there Ethan insisted on taking his new toy in with him but got REALLY grumpy when Flori wanted to play with it too. So it ended up being put back in my bag. Trudi then got out a bucket of water which was enough to keep the kids amused and playing nicely together for ages!

Unfortunately after I tried to leave, my day went downhill as my car wouldn't start! Trudi's neighbour tried to jumpstart it for me but with no success. Hubbie ended up having to leave work early and driving over (to the opposite side of Edinburgh) to help me out. He did eventually get the car started but not in enough time for me to make my appointment at the beauticians - oops! By the time we got home at 6pm I had a pounding headache so it was straight to bed for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.