Forrest Gump

After I got back from a slow walk with the dogs (it's not their fault, bless them), as I still had energy to burn, I decided to walk to the post box to post a birthday card.  It was such a lovely, warm afternoon that I decided to go the long way round the estate and then, after posting the card, I double-backed and took the even longer, country lane way back. When I got back to the end of our road I decided to keep going and headed off down the sunken lane towards the far end of town. I was like Forrest Gump and just kept on walking (rather than running)...until I finally decided I ought to return home and finish the work I started this morning. I do miss the faster-paced walks I used to have with Basil when it was just me and him and then with Polly when she came along.

I'd like to say that this is one of the daffs from the bottom of the garden but they're not quite out yet (nearly!) and it's actually from the top of the sunken lane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.