lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

This is one of the tunnels under the Boeing factory in Everett. I had to go there for a meeting today and I was stressing out about finding the conference room. So I parked and then as I hiked through the parking lot I found somebody who could take me part of the way. Then found someone else to get me the last little bit. That place is incredibly intimidating, no signage, no directions. So strange.

The meeting was pretty dang boring I must say. Have to go back tomorrow - must remember to bring tea. Looking down the central corridor in the building, I would swear it's at least as long as a football field. Then I asked somebody how to get out to the parking lot and was directed to this tunnel. Sort of feels like jail after spending all day in a windowless room in a windowless building. I honestly don't know how anybody could work there without losing their mind. Maybe if you really really love airplanes!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.