Fields of Yellow

We drove over to the California Coast at Half Moon Bay today; the weather was windy but the rain didn't start until we were almost back to San Francisco. The weatherman is forecasting 3 days of heavy rain; I am glad the weather has been great the last 3 days!! We got lucky.

I chose this photo because I liked the massive fields of yellow East of Hwy 1 and you can see some of the erosion already happening in the hill behind the field. Some side roads are already flooded so the 6 to 8 inches of rain predicted will be a big problem in this area. The extra shot is some kind of small sea weed that washed up on the beach. Any ideas what it is?

We made it to 33 miles north of Santa Cruz so didn't get a chance to meet up with Snoozaday.

I'm one day late in posting this....I will try to catch up as soon as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.