Extra mural

Through in Glasgow for a meeting and inspired by mrspuke, I decided to take a small detour on my way to meeting to seek out the Billy Connolly mural near St Enochs.  However I was slightly defeated by google maps on my phone (my dyslexic brain finds it difficult to orientate when map isnt in alignment with actial geography) I ended up as the Osborne street one rather than the Dixon Street one , so ending up getting two for the price of one as well as a longer walk in the Sunshine.  

As ever I am amazed by how much Glasgow has changed since I was a girl - fond memories of the old Lewis's department store which is long gone.  Not sure if the St Enoch's centre is an improvement.  The walkway along the Clyde where I completed my journey is. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.