Blackwattle Bay

As you know I periodically go on walks around my native Sydney. It clears the head, provides some nice exercise and gets me a few pictures. One place I have never actually wandered before is the foreshore at Blackwattle Bay. One of the countless bays and inlets adjoining Port Jackson and the Parramatta River, Blackwattle Bay makes for a most interesting excursion and I am determined to come again, other than under harsh midday summer lighting conditions.

The best way to get there is by light rail from Central Station (extra 1), getting off at the Rozelle Bay station. Then you walk on to Glebe or Wentworth Park station, via the bay foreshore, which takes about an hour. The main blip, above, shows glimpses of the Sydney Harbour Bridge,  the Anzac Bridge, a repository for historic Sydney ships awaiting restoration and some displays of obscene nautical wealth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.