My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Still toasty warm

It’s been a busy day.

It started with me visiting the dentist and hygienist for my regular checkup. We had yet another conversation about my “burning mouth syndrome”. It’s been suggested I find a gentle mouthwash (but no ideas on which brand might be good). It was also suggested I buy a “waterpik” or “airflosser” instead of regular flossing which I can’t tolerate any more. It’s something to look into.

After this I collected L from home (where my parents had called in to sit with her) and we headed off to her swimming lesson. Her teacher, Nikki, is 35 weeks pregnant and goes on maternity leave in 2 weeks. Our original teacher will return to cover her for a couple of terms - we’re quite pleased that we will know her as L really likes Kate too.

Following swimming we bundled into the car and drove to an ex-colleague’s house for lunch with her 2 boys (both younger than L: 2.5y and 4mth). It was so lovely to see my friend. I really miss her at work!

L slept in the car on the way home and woke as we pulled into the driveway (spooky) and is pretty tired tonight.

A lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.