Grey boy

He is a lovely pusscat but doesn’t like to be touched, we have accepted this (I think) although in other ways he’s a normal youngster. When we all play he is slower than the other two, possibly he came to domestic play late, or perhaps he’s less keen. He has the most endearing look and enjoys a gentle play. I can stroke his tail occasionally, usually best when he’s resting in the chair and a little sleepy, so long as I don’t take advantage and try to touch his back, an absolute no no.

In the next week or so we will let him go outside and half expect him to take off, his mum may still be around but don’t think that will be the pull, I’m hoping the call of regular food will keep him near the house, a new experience for us as well as this little character.

I think we are still feeding two outside cats, the black one is dominant and seen most days, if grey mum comes it's after dark. They are given two to three pouches of food a day and have access to dried food all the time, the black one sleeps in one of Johns sheds. My aim today is to trap him in order to visit the vet in the morning for a check up and to be neutered if not already done. I can only do this with the assistance of volunteer members of the Cats Protection League, they do a fantastic job and help with equipment, advice and cover the cost of vet fees for feral cats.

Our pusscats are noisily playing as I write, they are wonderful little trio.

Extra, later in the day, pruning the apple tree. An annual job that takes about an hour. I Blip this each year and usually John is wearing a warm yellow coat, ideal colour for a blip, today was another mild day, good for working in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.