SweetArt

By SweetArt

Carols and Mince Pies 2012

Today I had my annual Carols and Mince Pies Coffee Morning with my besties!!! We had a lovely gathering with lots of Christmas treats. I always make Christmas cake, rum balls (oh so yummy), mini quiches and other goodies! We feasted well and everyone enjoyed the festive atmosphere.

I started this tradition back in Dubai when we were still with the Hyatt. I felt, as a lot of the wives were away from their families, it would be good to get together and sing carols, or play them in the background, and get them into the Christmas spirit. I've continued this here as I really feel like my friends here are like my family! A great day. I think my cold has now moved down to my throat ... I'm losing my voice :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.