Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

St. David's Day.

Happy St. David's Day!
I was planning to just blip daffodils, but as usual, I went for a collage, because the delicate Spring flowers are now surviving in a freezing cold spell and so I thought it best to photo them when they are at their best.
I had a good park walk and chatted to a kind elderly man, K, who like me, is eager to preserve the green spaces.
I do believe like attracts like, and this has proven to be true recently, from conversations I have had with walkers and people I am likely to only meet once, due to our paths crossing.
The weather continues cloudy, drizzly and poor visibility. 
I hope we see some sun this weekend, but what will be will be.
I try to stay positive whatever conditions we face. We can be free to make that choice, and then spread the joy to others.
My sister retires today, which is a landmark moment, after 40 years working for the NHS.
I am in awe of her immensely generous - hearted work ethic, which in turn she got from Mum and Dad. Mum was a teacher and Dad served 30 years as a Passenger Guard, working shifts.
Parents who give us a fine example are to be treasured.
My daughter is coming home for a weekend visit so I am extra happy and looking forward to a good weekend with her and Paul.
I am going to quote from White Eagle after today, as his wisdom is worth reading.
From the Bible:
Then Jesus said: "If you continue in My Word, then are you My disciples indeed; and you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free." 
John 8 : 31-32.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.