Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

We have a new store in the smal shopping center, in my area of town. A Dollar Store opened a couple of weeks (or so) ago. Today I visited while I was in another store close by. A lot of cheep stuff, but some useful things too. Schampoo and cleaning articles are usually kind of expensive in the supermarkets, so it's nice to have a store with better prices in those kinds of stuff. I took a sneaky shot of some fun cups as todays' blip. I also found glass jars that were cheeper than normal. 
We used to have a large shop with really good prices for lots of things. I usually went there to buy cleaning articles and some gardening things too. That shop moved across town, so now there's several bus changes before getting there, and I'm not that eager to do half a days' trip just for that. That's why it was a good surprise to see that Dollar Store has more or less same prices. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.