Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Tulip

I returned to the dying tulips again today but this time I tried focus stacking with the new camera. It didn't quite come right but I haven't time to play any more today.

I tried just focus bracketting where I set the number of shots to 10 and the focus differential to 2 but the centre closest petal wasn't sharp enough. Maybe I need to choose a higher number of shots. I also tried focus stacking where the camera decides how many shots to take and I set the focus differential to 2. The number of shots was 8 and the result was sharper but the camera had cropped the top of the image and it also saved it as a jpeg. Guy then had the bright idea that I should take the 8 originals from the focus stacking set and blend them in Photoshop and this time it was not cropped and the resulting image was a psd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.