as seen

By jankerman

Steampunks @ Abby Museum

Dogs walked and Mrs A S dropped off at her mothers, a short distance from the Abbey House Museum part of the Kirkstall Abbey site and the location of this months LSM event.
I have done this venue before, it is very tight dark and flash photography is not allowed so is quite challenging. I had hoped to get shots across the road in the Abbey ruins but the cold wind and flat grey sky didn't encourage takers.
The main Blip is me trying to be arty while on one of my favourite traders stand, the extra is two of my favourite SP's and fellow photographers posing in one of the "recreated streets"! An album will follow but along with comments (lack of) the work list of albums gets longer!
Next weekend the SP's will be at York Railway Museum on Saturday and the city castle and museum on Sunday!
Thank you for your visits stars and support, I wish you all the grand week ahead and promise a visit to your journal soon!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.