A squirrels tale.

Went to the gym this morning, and Vic was back, so nice to have a catch up  with him, and then Des, Mike & Jill appeared. I usually come straight home on a Monday, but I had to go to town to get  Sympathy cards to send to Bob's daughter's, who did such a wonderful job of looking after him in his final weeks. I stopped off in the churchyard, and saw Mr Squirrel scampering  around under the trees. I got soaked walking to the bus station, and was glad to arrive home to have a coffee, and some lovely cheese & ham sandwiches that J had made for me. I thought the last episode of Endeavour last night, was really good, and so relieved to find that  Fred Thursday got back on the straight and narrow. I knew he couldn't possibly be bent, and J was happy that he and his wife sorted out their differences. J is a softy  at heart, and likes a happy ending, nothing wrong with that:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.