Cygnus

By Cygnus

On a roll

I’ve had a very productive day, starting with an early visit to the gym and home for 9:30am! I’m usually sound asleep at that time.

Then I did a big shop after planning a menu for the week. No1 daughter bought me the ‘Simple’ cookbook by Ottolenghi and I’m trying a few recipes from that this week.

The fridge had a major clean and tidy after I got back from Sainsbury’s and I even reorganised the shelves, with little Dymo labels for identification!

I made some apricot, date and pistachio flapjacks from the Tom Kerridge ‘Fresh Start’ programme and enough chilli to do dinner this evening plus two portions for the freezer. In fact I have spent nearly all day in the kitchen! I’ll be checking out the house prices in Stepford, next.

Maths class this evening, but we’re just running one class up until Easter as numbers attending have dropped somewhat. I have an A level Biology student coming along, too, and I always look forward to exercising the little grey cells with whatever topic she springs on me!

Phew! I’m glad I’ve made that chilli in advance, now. Hope you have a lovely week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.