St Andrews

I visited a building I had never been in before. Whilst walking around it my eye was drawn to the slightly different view of St Andrews that it allowed me. In particular I was drawn to the rather dated building that I used to call 'The Celtic Block' when I went to school in St Andrews. I have been away from school now for quite a number of decades and when I was at school I though that surely it was on it's last legs.
However, there it is, slightly bottom left of the picture. It used to be a more vibrant green but it's now looking sun bleached and very dated. 

For those of you who are interested in the British Royal Family. This is the town that the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge (William and Kate) went to University together and meet for the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.