Imagine

By Earthling

Lucia

This day the thirteenth of December, used to be one of the more festive traditions when I was a child, the snow, the darkness, the chosen Lucia in her sled bringing light and delight into the winter, was a wonderful experience. Today we went to the only place in Reykjavík where one can see a Lucia at night. That place is actually not in Reykjavík at all, but in Seltjarnarnes. It was wonderful hearing a few of my favorite Christmas songs again, some I have not heard since I was a child. Here is an explanation of this tradition: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saint_Lucy's_Day

Today we also ate a wonderful lunch at work, where they offered a bountiful Christmas buffet. It was absolutely delicious and I am still full.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.