Office Cartoons

My Dear Princess & Dear Fellows,

This wasn't me. I didn't do it. Someone left this on a white board.

If it had been me then at least part of this doodle would have hairs sticking out of it.

Today we had to give feedback on statements of work provided by two vendors. I got told I was being "too harsh" when my feedback included the words, "poor" and "pitiful". 

Really? Too harsh? My PM is considering spending $250k on these jokers. I thought I was being good just keeping it clean.

Mind you, I remember when Andre the Italian PM got back a three-page Powerpoint demonstration from Scott the business analyst when he asked for high level requirements. Most of Scott's work consisted of diagrams of men walking toward arrows. 

Andre's reaction is my yardstick for reasonable office rhetoric.

ANDRE: I wait THREE FOCKING DAYS and all I get is THEES FOCKING SHEET?! FOUR FOCKING PAGES OF CARTOONS?!? Holy FOCKING JEEESUS MAN! THEES SCOTT HE IS SOOOOO FOCKING LAZEEEEE!!!

Fortunately Scott was not there at the time. Mind you, I suspect if he had been, Andre might have toned it down only by removing one of the five fockings from his sentence.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.