Money out the window.

My day was going great today.
Head was clear, no migraine.
Work went well, enjoyed seeing these two chaps at one of my jobs.
Then in the afternoon I had a minor car crash.
A stupid woman in front of me stopped super suddenly in the middle of the lane on a busy road, jumped out of her car and started running around. I ran into the back of her van, giving myself a huge shock.
Couldn’t quite figure out what had happened, a nice person came over to see if I was ok.
Meanwhile crazy lady came back to the car and explained that a lot of $50 notes had flown out the window which was why she stopped so suddenly. And then said that I was at fault as I hadn’t left enough space between us to stop safely. Which is true, I know it’s the law. bUT, I know I was only doing about 40 kms and at a fair distance from her. She could have at least apologised for stopping so abruptly.
Anyway, her old battered up van had no damage, mine has lots.
Have spoken to my insurance and only have to pay the excess. No claim from the other person .
The Insurance guy said it was one of the most interesting stories he’d heard for a while.... having to stop suddenly to chase the money that flew out the window!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.