My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Pancake Day

I was home a little earlier than usual for a Tuesday so L and I used the extra time together to make pancakes. Yummy!

I was home early as I had been up at the Royal Marsden Hospital today for a check up. We saw a very sensible and knowledgeable registrar who understands that every body is individual and will react differently to medication and isn’t just a blood test result! She agreed that the change to my medication has been happening too fast for my body to adjust to and we came up with a plan to adjust it over a period of at least a year, if not longer. Also, beacause of being on such a high dose of thyroxine for around 24-25 years I am at high risk of developing osteoporosis so they are sending me for a bone density scan to monitor things (or to give a benchmark for the future).

Mum and I came out feeling more positive than I have done in a few visits. So much so that we had lunch and did a bit of cheeky shopping in Covent Garden afterwards... hence my blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.