TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Calm Before The Tempest~

~Goodbye Blue Sky~

They say a big winter storm is approaching, so this is probably the last glimpse of blue southern Arizona will see for the next few days. Maybe even some snow in the hills near my home, or on my home, that would be a treat!

Not much change in the sky as the sun continued it decent below the western horizon. That means the cloud cover probably extends across California and out over the Pacific Ocean. This blocks the sunlight from throwing its colorful rays up to the clouds base, thus creating a more colorful sunset. But I'm not disappointed in this display, it's just one reason why I love living in the desert southwest, the wide range of sunset pageants. Their never ever the same and most likely dramatically very different from the previous sunset.

Glad you could join me up on Sunset Ridge tonight!
TucsonJim ;o)


A Bigger Sky With Storm Clouds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.