Birthdays

This is naughty Lucas, and it wasn't his birthday but that of a colleague, who's also a good friend of mine.  Other colleagues were invited, too, so we met there at various moments and pertinently avoided talking shop.  I had brought the cam along, of course, but wondered what to shoot as I didn't really know anyone except for the colleagues ... until 5-year-old Lucas solved the problem for me by borrowing my camera and shooting just about everything, including himself, although this looks as though his sister shot it.

The little party was in the middle of the day and I came with the car and parked it at a proper parking garage ... and promptly forgot my keys inside.  Went home with the train, took a cab from the station to the house, picked up my spare key, AW drove me back to the station, took the train back to Rotterdam, picked up the car.  The spare key is now in my rucksack.  I should not forget to take it out if I use another bag.

Very improperly wet and windy weather later in the day, so just relaxed with the Tudor MOOC and watched the first day of the World Skating Championships in Calgary.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.