momcat1

By momcat1

No lunch here

The Cooper's hawk decided to visit today , but there wasn't anyone edible around so he took off. I stepped out on the deck briefly and and got some shots off before he flew off.I had tried a few through the door first  but the window was way too dirty .I really did not want to go outside even for a few minutes as I have the flu (no the real flu- influenza A). This is the second time in my life I have had it , but I had the shot this time.(Insert whining here) In fact I have made a point of getting it every year since the first episode. I really didn't want to have it again ever- and here we are. It is different - no splitting headache and no incredible-muscles I didn't even know I had- body aches. But -can we not do this again please? Absolutely exhausted , no appetite  and an incessant cough.Actually I was afraid I might have had pertussis. Nope. I am starting to feel better for which I am grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.