Murmuration

By Murmuration

New bird on the block

First of all I must apologise for yesterday's blip which obviously caused confusion and I would like to put everyone's mind at rest and say the robin was in posession of both of its legs, it just had the other one tucked into its feathers to keep warm. I promise never to make a flippant comment again - you are all too trusting and caring!! having said that, Mr murmuration has blipped something strange today (be warned, he's a sick man) here

Today's bird probably doesn't look anything too special (and it certainly isn't in focus) but to me it is a first! A blackcap in our back garden feeding on our nuts. I tried to sneak up closer but it kept flying into the bushes and so this was as close as I could get. More info on blackcaps here
Hope you're all keeping warm in this cold, wet weather. Happy weekend to you.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.