Today!

After my day of extreme worry as to whether or not Luce would survive the second operation I did not have the energy or inclination to blip. 
She did survive it and made it through the night thank goodness and currently is holding her own - I hope she has the will to fight back to health.
Today I remembered that it is my daughters partners birthday on Sunday so got a silly card which is one of a series which I find very amusing! I also finally went to the plumbers merchants and got a couple of new tap cartridges (ceramic as old fashioned rubber washers are no longer used) and realised that some adjustment would be required (angle grinder job) and a different fine thread screw to hold the handle on (another angle grinder job to reduce the length) so now I have a non dripping mixer tap.
Time for a gin I think......!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.