Textiles

My only photo for the day, a request from Will for evidence of his sewing homework to avoid detention.

I don’t have to think about the impossibilities of work until Monday. It used to be easier when it was a big pile of tangible work to get through, making things work out of nothing takes less hours but is a lot harder.

Ham, egg and chips for tea with added beans for Will and less ham and eggs for Daisy. And an episode of pure exasperation from Daisy as Jay and I failed to get to grips with Alexa. Dumb idiot that she is, we were clear and consistent at all times.

Oh and. (in the tradition of the fabulous Guilty Feminist) I’m a feminist but International Women’s Day irritates me beyond measure. There is no man or child day. Celebrating a group highlights it as a minority and women are not a minority and do not need separating out for attention. Women are people, there are great people and there are crap ones. Every single reference to it today has made me cringe.

Hooray for Friday. Happy weekend x

Edit : And PS obvs there is a mans day. Still annoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.