Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Kiss Kiss Bang Bang

We went to Thai Kuhn after work and had a very agreeable curry and Pad Thai. They were more on the ball than usual and hadn’t run out of beer and tofu. There was a ripped poster on the wall which I’m pretty certain was Kiss Kiss Bang Bang dubbed into Siamese and which I didn’t remember seeing before.

The manager was a lovely pink shirted young man who understood that vegans were just like everyone else and simply wanted to eat after a long working week without being treated as freak show escapees. We ate too much, took our doggy bag and headed home in the rain. Walking back from the station was particularly bracing as the lenses of our glasses turned to cataracts; TSM in particular had a hard time navigating the footbridge over the canal in semi-darkness which is a bit scary when you can’t see properly.

We got home and thawed out with (in TSM’s case) a change of clothes and (in my case) a large whisky.

It had been a long day. I was not coping with stress of the working week and spent far too much time with Porcelain Percy. I am actually overwhelmed with work at the moment and need to carve out some catchup time. On the plus side I am surrounded by good people who make the day a little easier to get through. And it’s the weekend, thank god.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.