WALKING

Had hoped to do a good paced 3-4 mile walk, but as I was trying out my walking poles and had Daisy I handed over the map and route directions to Jane and Suz....we had started half way round a circular route but we wandered around Carshalton...in and out the same gate, crossing back and forth the same road...I have to say the route was not very successful!!! :)))) but we enjoyed a leisurely stroll ending with a light lunch in a little tea shop that welcomed Daisy in.

Although as a team we all have stories the walk on Sunday has become even more poignant as a friend we all have in common has just be diagnosed with stage 4 ovarian cancer. We will walk for Lesley.
We shared a few tears on our walk and today quote seems very apt....

Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend. Albert Camus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.