T is for Trevescan Cliff

What a busy, busy, day we've had.

We met Carrie (fellow blipper, 'Maid in Cornwall') in the 'Hub' for breakfast. It was pouring with rain so I was very wet and stinky. Fortunately there were another couple of dogs in the 'Hub' so I wasn't the only one making the floor all wet! I like Carrie - she fed me a few little treats!

When the rain stopped Ann asked me if I would like to go for a play on the beach. Well, I'd only been playing a few seconds when Ann and Carrie started yelling, 'blip' at me. So I had to stop playing and pose around for ages while Carrie blipped me. But just look here to see how gorgeous she has made me look.

This afternoon it was quite nice so off we went to 'Lands End' for my walk so that I could be blipped on 'Trevescan Cliff' as part of my 'A - Z Around the Cornish coastline challenge'.

I was naughty! There were loads of signs saying, 'dangerous cliffs'. I ignored the signs and went rabbit chasing. I went on all the dangerous parts of the cliffs where I wasn't allowed to go and I was so far down the cliffs that Ann couldn't see me and she started to get worried that I'd fallen over the edge. She was yelling and yelling for me to come back but I just ignored her. Well, there were millions of bunnies for me to chase. It was such fun.

Eventually I came racing back to Ann thinking that if she saw I was safe, she'd let me go chasing again. She didn't! She put me on my lead and said I was the most disobedient little collie that she knows. She said she was going to Blip me and then we were going home because she had an appointment with a kitchen fitter.

...................And that's why I've been blipped with my tongue hanging out; because I was panting soooo much after bunny chasing.

PS - I'm exhausted after all my bunny chasing and for anyone who's interested; no I didn't manage to catch any bunnies.

A is for Albert Pier
B is for Bamaluz Beach
C is for Carbis Bay
D is for Devoran
E is for Eastern Green Beach
F is for Fistral Beach
G is for Gunwalloe Cove
H is for Harlyn Bay
I is for Island
J is for Jangye-ryn Cove
K is for Kenneggy Sands
L is for Looe
M is for Marazion
N is for Newquay
O is for Old Custom House Hotel
P is for Porthleven
Q is for Quay Harbour
R is for Riviere Towans
S is for Smeaton's Pier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.