Mr John

By MrJohn

Christmas .....

..... shopping.

I HATE CHRISTMAS SHOPPING !

To be fair I hate pretty much all shopping, but seeing as today was my penultimate day off before I head down to London I thought I should make a start. I've been trudging around Leeds in the rain all day with no idea what to get anyone. The only thing I've managed to buy today was a gift voucher.

Every year there's same routine, I ask my parents what they want, my dad always says " just some socks " and my mum says " stamps ", not the most exciting gifts. They always ask what I would like and the answer is always " nothing " and I mean it, as long as I get to spend some quality time with my family and maybe have a nice meal on Christmas day that's more than enough for me.

I've got a few photos printed and framed as gifts for friends but that's about as organised as I have been this year. Whilst I was getting wet in Leeds I saw Santa heading off to the pub and asked him for a photo, I didn't manage to get his real name as he got a bit distracted and then headed off to enjoy his evening with two ladies on his arms. So today's blip is .....


..... Christmas shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.