Revisit an old friend

Tonight was the Livelink Christmas Party in Liverpool.
Like a school trip, we all herded on the train Mersey-bound with our bags & glad rags & stayed overnight at the most blingy over the top accommodation I have ever stayed.
Whilst at the meal, in ironic hommage to the absence of PK, a Twitter hash tag of #pkparty was used for all tweets & photo uploads.

The thing that stuck me most of all though, & the reason for my choice of title for this entry, was the fact that I felt like I'd regressed about 10 years of my life. Being back in Liverpool city centre was most strange.
The landmarks & places that I once knew so well have experienced, in some cases, dramatic change but it also seemed like I was there just yesterday & everything was still so familiar to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.