CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

This was a surprise when I drew the curtains.
The end of another overwhelming week.
There was a bit of fragility on Tuesday that rolled in to a disastrous start to Wednesday and I struggled to stay with it for the rest of the day and all evening. I emailed my supervisor to ask him to look at my notes but said I couldn’t speak about it because I had to hold it together for the rest of the day. Even when I did ring him the next morning I struggled not start crying again.
I’m still finding it hard to unpick. Many layers I suspect...as usual.

You know when you see caged maltreated dogs cowering at the back but full of a repressed anger? Well, there was something of that about it. I felt in the presence of something deeply uncomfortable. I thought I had managed it okay but at the end there was a metaphorical slashing swipe of the clawed paw and the injured bear slouched off darkly and I felt strangely devastated.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.