bananablip

By bananablip

Big Danny K

I got back from my prayer breakfast today to find this had been posted through the door. On one hand I am absolutely delighted that my local MP is holding a public meeting, as lately he has been very good at spending very little time in his constituency speaking to his constituents, seemingly preferring the company of pro-Brexit types anywhere in the country but here. He’s also said a few really questionable things on twitter and has had to public backtrack, with little apology. I’m glad that he’s holding a public meeting, this time making sure that it well publicised. Kudos to you, Danny K.

I’m just really gutted because I’ve already arranged to go and support a new local vicar deliver her first Lent talk on this evening and then join her and another for dinner afterwards. Pretty bad timing.

Anyway, after much huffing and puffing about this, I eventually made it out of the house for a run and bagged at couple of PBs, up Porthill of all places. Good to see the training paying off.

Jenna came over for the rest of the afternoon / evening fresh from her latest travels. Good to spend some time in such easy company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.