Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Storm clouds moving in

We had to go into Inverness to pick up a waterproof jacket from Mountain Warehouse that we had ordered , £60 down to £20 so a bargain :)
While Mike went to collect it I went into Morrison’s. I bought a few plants £2 for 4 primula so I thought that was a good price, nice size plants too.
We went to Merkinch.I did pop out if the car briefly to take a few photos .It was sooo windy and cold as well.
Up to the retail park to pick up some sand that I needed for Brownies.Feeling hungry we treated ourselves to bacon rolls and a coffee from Costa.
Lots of great views on the way home and I liked this view of Rosemarkie beach with a snow shower approaching.
Watched the Rugby, quite a contrast in the Scotland v Wales and the England v Italy.It always amazes me how the players just get on with it , blood pouring down their faces whereas Footballers will be rolling around the pitch with the slightest knock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.