Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

An evening out!

I actually had the night off kids and tea duty tonight and went out with some people from work. We left straight after work and went shopping up town. My friend took me for a coffee (hot chocolate in my case!) - which is something I never do - and then we went for a meal at the French Bistro (beautiful meal and very reasonably priced for 3 courses). After the meal we joined the rest of our colleagues and went to see Nativity 2 at the OMH cinema. Loved the film, better than the first in my opinion but it was just great to get out and have a giggle and a night off.

While walking back to the car I spotted this. It appears that the council has really gone to town (!) this year and they are projecting Christmassy patterns on the side of the Market Hall. It looks really effective. I took some of the other lights in town too but preferred this one as the others were a bit wobbly despite the fact that no alcohol was consumed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.