Enjoying the view (Day 1404)

By the time I got round to taking the woofers up the hill this morning, the wind had dropped a fair bit, and the rain had stopped.
There was time at home to fill up with coffee before my beautiful wife took me across to Stromness for a ride out on the horses. I thoroughly enjoyed the ride, a bit along the shore, then into Stromness for a wander along the street (extra). We managed a good bit of trotting and cantering and I wasn't completely terrified this time. I was much more comfortable with the cantering today, mainly because Billy wasn't sticking his nose on the floor before taking off. All in all we covered 6 miles today, which is a decent enough ride out.
Back at home we had a quick lunch then took the woofers to Lyde for a wander. Whilst walking along the road there, a woman in a car stopped to tell us we should have the dogs on leads because, at this time of the year, there are pregnant sheep around. I politely pointed out that there were no sheep within sight, and that we walk there because there are no sheep. I suspect she only spoke to us because the dogs are fairly large.
We returned home (without seeing any sheep) in time to settle down to watch the rugby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.