Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Shooting a Fiat 500

I was asked yesterday what I use to light my tabletop iPhone shots so while this was not shot on an iPhone, the principles are exactly the same. In the top photo you can see that I am using my little fold up home studio on the kitchen table. Light is supplied by two 3watt LED reading lamps. The shot was made hand held as one would normally do using a phone.
There are many times when I will only use one lamp and other times when I will use strong directional sunlight if I want extra harsh shadows. Also I don't always use the home studio. A sheet of black mount board as a background and the coffee table for a base is often quite enough.
The shot below is the little Fiat 500, photographed by zooming in from almost the same shooting position.
That's it. Simplicity is often the best way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.