My life in blips

By Goretex

Monday

A really cold start to the day which involved excessive scraping of the windscreen and agile moves to stay upright on the pavements.

I moved another step forward in the technilogical age when I went to the bank to put in a cheque.  The B of S queue angel showed my how to use the cash machine to lodge my cheque.  I was most impressed, as the receipt the machine spilled out, displayed a scanned image to the cheque itself!!!  Well impressed - and it only take 24 hours to clear instead of 4 days.

I also met a friend who is on mat leave for a coffee after work.  Her wee girl is the most contented wee person and J looks very happy being a mummy.  Great to catch up with J.

On opening the front door when I got home, I noticed an unwelcome envelope from HMRC.  Today however,  the letter intimated that I'd paid too much tax last year. A good way to end the working day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.