Kinderlow End

A short walk on a chilly afternoon. Some snow on the tops but melting compared to other people's photos from earlier in the day.

A sky full of Corvids around Tunstead and The Ashes Farms (200+ mostly Jackdaws some Rooks).  Buzzard over South Head and a Dipper fast flying ahead of me section by section back to Bowden Bridge.

My Car tells me that my Key battery needs changing - made me panic about what happens if it fails. I will have to read the instructions.  As I read that car thieves can defeat this system it does feel like something over engineered and made me long for a manual key.

I found that I do have a real metal key hidden inside the key fob now I have to see what to do with it. 

Later I found I did have an additional matching key fob stored somewhere safe ( i.e. I forgot that it wasn't even in my house!)

Even later (amazingly)  I found I already had a spare 3V disc battery of  the correct type. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.