Winter after Spring

A quite horrible day today, very wet, very windy and bitterly cold. It's been a day to stay in, so I thought this part of my lounge shows exactly what it feels like with Winter (the picture) returning after a bizarre heatwave driving an early start to Spring (the flowers) in February. And yes I did have to put the lights on to get a photo!!!  At least it has meant I finished my photobook for last year and ordered it today. I use BonusPrint so I've already got a soft copy of the book by email which I can forward to others if I want to. 

I was excited to see that there were two great tits in the bird cam nest box this morning, so hopefully they'll choose it for a nest. One is still roosting there overnight. It would be wonderful if there's a little family in the first year it's there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.